ISO 19650 Has Arrived

The latest ISO standard for BIM has arrived.

ISO 19650 is the new international standard for managing information over the whole life cycle of a built asset using Building Information Modelling (BIM).

2019 will see the first two standards of the ISO 19650 series become available:

BS EN ISO 19650-1 (concepts & principles)
BS EN ISO 19650-2 (delivery phase of the assets)

Both of these standards are based on PAS 1192.

More information about the new ISO 19650 standard can be found on the BSI website.

BIMBox are a BSI Associate Consultant providing BIM Level 2 services.